India | Arunachal Pradesh

Kurung Kumey District

Kurung Kumey is a newly formed district in Arunachal Pradesh. Split from Lower Subansiri District in the year 2001, it became the fifteenth district of the state. Kurung Kumey is delimited by Upper Subansiri District in the north-east, Lower Subansiri District in the south-east, Papum Pare District in the south-west and East Kameng District in the west and Tibet in the north. The district headquarters is at Yangte.

Kurung Kumey is divided into six blocks namely, Chambang, Damin, Koliriang, Nyapin, Palin and Tali.

Updated on 17th July, 2005

Cities and Towns (3) Villages (6)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments