Venkatadri Express

Venkatadri Express runs between Kacheguda Railway Station and Chittoor Railway Station. Both stations are located in Andhra Pradesh. (‘Venkatadri’ is the name of the hills near Tirupati.) The train touches the towns of Gadwal, Kurnool, Gooty, Cuddapah, Renigunta and Tirupati on the way. It operates daily and covers a distance of 708 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 7697: Kachiguda to Chittoor, leaves Kachiguda at 20:00 hrs.
Train number 7698: Chittoor to Kachiguda, leaves Chittoor at 16:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2219.00
Class IIA – Rs 1177.00
Class IIIA – Rs 755.00
Class SL – Rs 279.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments