Tirumala Express

Tirumala Express runs between Tirupati Railway Station and Visakhapatnam Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Andhra Pradesh. It is named after the Tirumala Hills of the Eastern Ghats. The train was started between Vijayawada and Tirupati, was extended to Kakinada and later extended to Visakhapatnam. Tirumala Express touches the towns of Tuni, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Vijayawada, Tenali, Ongole and Nellore on the way. It operates daily and covers a distance of 737 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 7487: Tirupati to Visakhapatnam, leaves Tirupati at 19:30 hrs.
Train number 7488: Visakhapatnam to Tirupati, leaves Visakhapatnam at 14:10 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1211.00
Class IIIA Rs 777.00
Class SL Rs 286.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments