Popular Pages



Ratnachal Express

Ratnachal Express runs between Vijayawada Junction Railway Station and Visakhapatnam Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Andhra Pradesh. (The word ‘ratnachal’ means ‘gem mountain.’) The train operates daily and covers a distance of 351 km. Annavaram, Samalkot, Rajahmundry and Eluru are the main towns on the way. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 2717: Visakhapatnam to Vijayawada, leaves Visakhapatnam at 12:30 hrs.
Train number 2718: Vijayawada to Visakhapatnam, leaves Vijayawada at 06:05 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 386.00
Class 2S – Rs 116.00

Updated on 4th April, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments