Popular Pages



Prasanthi Express

Prasanthi Express runs between Visakhapatnam Junction Railway Station and Bangalore City Junction Railway Station. (The Indian word ‘prasanthi’ means ‘peace.’ It is named after 'Prashanti Nilayam', the ashram of Sathya Sai Baba.) This train operates daily and touches the cities of Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Markapur, Nandyal, Anantapur and Hindupur. It covers a distance of 1,182 km and takes two days for the journey.

Train number 8563: Visakhapatnam to Bangalore, leaves Visakhapatnam 10:00 hrs.
Train number 8564: Bangalore to Visakhapatnam, leaves Bangalore 14:00 hrs.
Base fare:
Class IIA: Rs 1601.00
Class IIIA: Rs 1020.00
Class SL: Rs 373.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments