India | Karnataka

North Pennar River

Uttara Pinakini

The North Pennar originates from the Nandidurg hills of Mysore. It flows through Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh, traversing 40 km in Mysore District, and then enters Anantapur District of Andhra Pradesh. The river flows almost 568 km through the state before falling into the Bay of Bengal near Utukur in Nellore District. Major tributaries of the North Pennar are the Jayamangali, the Chitravati, the Kunderu, the Papagni, the Sagileru, the Cheyyeru, the Boggeru and the Biraperu.

Updated on 26th June, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments