India | Andhra Pradesh | Hyderabad

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

Established on October 2, 1972, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University in Andhra Pradesh is the first technological university of India.

A State University with excellent infrastructure facilities, it has its headquarters at Hyderabad. The University offers bachelor degree programs in Civil, Electrical, Mechanical and Electronics and Communication Engineering at its constituent engineering colleges at Anantapur, Hyderabad and Kakinada.

Postgraduate programs in Computer Sciences and Information Technology are also offered. Research programs leading to M.S, M.Phil, and Ph.D are also conducted. The School of Management Studies established by the university offers courses in M.B.A.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Hyderabad
Location: Kukatpally
Phone: +91-40-23158661
Fax: +91-40-23156184

Colleges and Research Institutions (8)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments