Ashtalakshmi suggests the eight forms of Goddess Lakshmi. Adi Lakshmi, Aishwarya Lakshmi, Dhana Lakshmi, Dhanya Lakshmi, Gaja Lakshmi, Santana Lakshmi, Veera Lakshmi and Vijaya Lakshmi are the eight aspects of Goddess Lakshmi. At present there are only two temples for Ashtalakshmi in India; one is at Chennai in Tamilnadu and another is at Hyderabad in Andhra Pradesh.

Updated on 29th August, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments